County Filing Fees - Expungement

  • Getting Your Fee Waived:

    If your county has an applicable filing fee, The Kolodzi Law Firm may be able to obtain a fee waiver based on your income level.

    Below are the most recent filing fees for a criminal expungement for each county in the State of California.

    Alameda
    $0
    Alpine
    $0
    Amador
    $0
    Butte
    $120
    Calaveras
    $0
    Colusa
    $0
    Contra Costa
    $150
    Del Norte
    $0
    El Dorado
    $120
    Fresno
    $120
    Glenn
    $0
    Humboldt
    $30
    Imperial
    $0
    Inyo
    $0
    Kern
    $0
    Kings
    $120
    Lake
    $0
    Lassen
    $0
    Los Angeles
    $120
    Madera
    $0
    Marin
    $150
    Mariposa
    $60
    Mendocino
    $0
    Merced
    $0
    Modoc
    $0
    Mono
    $0
    Monterey
    $150
    Napa
    $120
    Nevada
    $30
    Orange
    $150 _
    Placer
    $120
    Plumas
    $0
    Riverside
    $0
    Sacramento
    $120
    San Benito
    $0
    San Bernardino
    $150
    San Diego
        $120 (felonies)
        $60 (misdemeanors)
    San Francisco
    $0
    San Joaquin
    $60
    San Luis Obispo
    $60
    San Mateo
    $60
    Santa Barbara
    $57
    Santa Clara
    $150
    Santa Cruz
        $150 (felonies)
        $60 (misdemeanors)
    Shasta
    $0
    Sierra
    $0
    Siskiyou
    $70
    Solano
    $240
    Sonoma
    $120
    Stanislaus
    $0
    Sutter
    $0
    Tehama
    $0
    Trinity
    $40
    Tulare
    $60
    Tuolumne
    $0
    Ventura
    $60
    Yolo
    $0
    Yuba
    $60